Here it Here:

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 – Monroe’s latest slice of raw rock ‘n’ roll heaven is to be released by Silver Lining Music worldwide on June 10th, 2022.

I live too fast to die young, it ain’t nothing when your head’s screwed on,” roars the Crown Prince of exciting, electric frontmen Michael Monroe, on his second album for Silver Lining MusicI Live Too Fast To Die Young, and let that be a victory cry of truth. In an era where pandemics and war are seamless bookends to a continually crazy society, Monroe & co decided to get together in December 2021 to follow up 2019’s critically acclaimed One Man Gang with 11 street-walking’, jive talking’, strutting ‘n’ swaggering procklamations that double down and deliver on that title.

At a time when fun has been hard to feel, I Live Too Fast To Die Young is lean, mean, raw power rock ‘n’ roll music, with cracking cuts such as “Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics”, “All Fighter” and the punky fun of “Murder The Summer Of Love” showing crisp electricity and melodies which wrap their shimmering selves around some razor sharp riffs. There are also expansive, Stones-tinged saunters such as “Can’t Stop Falling Apart” and “Everybody’s Nobody”, while the title track takes aim between your eyes off a driving back-beat with a defiant chorus dripping with Monroe’s irrepressible attitude.

This album has a great combination and balance of songsand the collection tells a great overall story,” says Monroe, who became internationally famous as frontman of the enormously influential Hanoi Rocks in the early ‘80s, “it has a lot of colour and energy, and of course it is rock ’n’ roll, but punk is also always going to be a part of who we are, that will never die.”

Recorded at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November and December 2021 and produced by the band with engineer Erno Laitinen, the album features Monroe on lead vocals and harmonica, Steve Conte (guitars and vocals), Rich Jones (guitar, vocals), Karl Rockfist (drums) and Sami Yaffa (bass/vocals/guitar) as well as enjoying several guests including Guns N’ Roses guitar legend Slash, who solos and provides additional guitars on the title track. 

With I Live Too Fast To Die Young, it is clear Michael Monroe is striding into the summer with a triumphant roar to offer you the real rock ‘n’ roll escape of 2022. 

I Live Too Fast To Die Young will be available on CD Digipak, 12” Red Vinyl, Signed Limited Edition 12” Vinyl with Alternative Artwork, Digital Download, Streaming and special D2C bundles. Available to pre-order now at this location.

I Live Too Fast To Die Young Track Listing:


  1. Murder The Summer Of Love
  2. Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics
  3. Derelict Palace
  4. All Fighter
  5. Everybody’s Nobody
  6. Antisocialite
  7. Can’t Stop Falling Apart
  8. Pagan Prayer
  9. No Guilt
  10. I Live Too Fast To Die Young
  11. Dearly Departed


The band is due to appear on a string of summer festival shows and will be touring in support of the album on the following dates:


08 Apr – House of Rock Bar, Kouvola (FI)

14 Apr – Möysän Musaklubi, Lahti (FI)

15 Apr – Hyvinkääsali, Hyvinkää (FI)

16 Apr – Olympia, Tampere (FI)

21 Apr – Tavastia Club, Helsinki (FI)

22 Apr – Ikaalinen Spa, Ikaalinen (FI)

04 Jun – ROCK HARD FESTIVAL, Gelsenkirchen (DE)

06 Jun – K.B. Hallen, Copenhagen (DK)* 

9-11 Jun – SAARISTO OPEN AIR, Kaarina (FI) 

10 Jun – ROCK IN THE CITY, Kuopio (FI) 

11 Jun – SWEDEN ROCK, Sölvesborg (SE) 

15 Jun – Dolina Charlotty, Charlotta (PL)*

17 Jun – Stadthalle, Zwickau (DE) * 

18 Jun – AZKENA FESTIVAL, Vitoria-Gasteiz (ES)

21 Jun – Mitsubishi Electric Halle, Dusseldorf (DE)*

22 Jun – Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt (DE)*

25 Jun – HELLFEST, Clisson (FR)

29 Jun – Ippodromo San Siro, Milan (IT)*

07 Jul – SAUNA OPEN AIR, Tampere (FI)

08 Jul – ROCK IN THE CITY, Oulu (FI)

14-15 Jul – VAUHTIAJOT, Seinäjoki (FI)

16 Jul – ROCK IN THE CITY, Rovaniemi (FI)

29-30 Jul – SKOGSROJET FESTIVAL, Rejmyre (SE) 

04-06 Aug – WACKEN OPEN AIR, Wacken (DE) 

04-06 Aug – VAASA FESTIVAL, Vaasa (FI) 

27 Aug – HRH Sleaze, Sheffield (UK)

*Supporting Alice Cooper


For tickets and more information please visit: www.michaelmonroe.com/web/


Band Line-Up: 

Michael Monroe – lead vocals, harmonica

Steve Conte – guitars, vocals

Rich Jones – guitars, vocals

Karl Rockfist – drums

Sami Yaffa – bass, vocals, guitar


Recorded and mixed by Erno “Error” Laitinen at Inkfish Studios, Helsinki, Finland

Produced by Erno “Error” Laitinen, Michael Monroe, Rich Jones, Sammi Yafa, Steve Conte & Karl Rockfist

Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers


Additional recording by Bobby Nieminen at Raymond’s Barn

Piano recorded at Sonic Pump Studios, recording assistant Tommi Saarinen

Slash’s guitars engineered by John Ewing


Additional musicians:

Slash – guitar solo & additional guitars on “I Live Too Fast To Die Young”

Lenni-Kalle Taipale – Piano on “Antisocialite” & “Can’t Stop Falling Apart”

Suvi Aalto & Astrid Nicole – Additional backing vocals on “Can’t Stop Falling Apart” & “Murder The Summer Of Love”

Neil Leyton – Additional backing vocals on “Everybody’s Nobody”, “Murder The Summer Of Love” & “All Fighter”


Follow Michael Monroe: