M3 Rock Festival

Merriweather Post Pavilion – Columbia, MD

July 2 – 4, 2021

Coverage: Joe Schaeffer

M3: Day 3 

The final day and another eight bands were scheduled to close out the threeday July 4th weekend at Merriweather Post Pavilion. 

Little Caesar got the afternoon rolling with a set including their hit “Chain of Fools”.

Pretty Boy Floyd celebrated 30 years of Leather Boyz with Electric Toyz” with a heavy dose of the album.

Faster Pussycat gave the fans a perfect amount of sleaze with their new single “NOLA” and closing out their set with “Babylon”.

Riley’s LA Guns were followed by the Queen of Metal Lita Ford. “Close My Eyes Forever” is always a crowd favorite and guitarist Patrick Kennison adds his excellent vocal work on the Ozzy Osbourne sung lyrics.

As the afternoon turned into evening Great White took the stage and rolled through all their hits. “Rock Me” is always a crowd favorite.

Warrant followed by performing the entire “Cherry Pie” album (in celebration of it’s 31st Anniversary (Covid killed the 30th one), followed by a few other selections.

The evening and festival ended with an always amazing set by Night Ranger. Who else could end a 4th of July celebration than the band that gave us “You Can Still Rock in America”. 

Shortly before their set Eddie Trunk announced that M3 will return in 2022 to a delighted crowd. With the pandemic hopefully behind us, it was a great site to see so many happy people back to rocking out. 

Little Casear

Ron Young – vocals

Loren Molinare – guitar

Mark Tremalgia – guitar

Pharoah Barrett – bass

Tom Morris – drums

Little Caesar at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Pretty Boy Floyd

Steve “Sex” Summers – vocals

Eric Griffin – guitar

Ashes – bass

Nick Mason – drums

Pretty Boy Floyd at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Faster Pussycat

Taime Downe – lead vocals, guitar, programming, harmonica

Xristian Simon – guitar

Sam “Bam” Koltun – guitar

Danny Nordahl – bass

Chad Stewart – drums, percussion

Faster Pussycat at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Riley’s LA Guns

Kelly Nickels – bass, backing vocals

Steve Riley – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Scott Griffin – lead guitar, backing vocals

Kurt Frohlich – lead vocals, rhythm guitar

L.A. Guns at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Lita Ford

Lita Ford – lead vocals, guitar

Patrick Kennison – guitar, backing vocals

Marty O’Brien– bass, backing vocals

Bob Rock – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Lita Ford at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Great White

Mitch Malloy – lead vocal

Mark Kendall – lead guitar, percussion, backing vocals

Michael Lardie – rhythm guitar, keyboards

Scott Snyder – bass guitar, backing vocals

Audie Desbrow – drums

Great White at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist



Robert Mason – lead vocals, acoustic guitar

Erik Turner – rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Joey Allen – lead guitar, backing vocals

Robbie Crane – bass, backing vocals

Steven Sweet – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Warrant at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


Night Ranger

Brad Gillis – lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals

Jack Blades – bass, lead and backing vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitars

Eric Levy – keyboards, synthesizers, piano, backing vocals

Keri Kelli – lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals

Kelly Keagy – drums, percussion, lead and backing vocals

Night Ranger at M3 Rock Festival 2021 Setlist


M3: Day 1 Coverage

M3: Day 2 Coverage


Comments are closed.